Catanduanes State University

At the forefront facing the eastern pacific seaboard, is the Catanduanes State University, one of the distinguished state universities in the region. Driven by firm resolve in upholding the tradition of excellence through united front and consistent spirit.


CatSU adopts to current pandemic, conducts on-site enrolment in the province

CatSU adopts to current pandemic, conducts on-site enrolment in the province

The Catanduanes State University (CatSU) has responded to the new normal by conducting on-site enrolment during the opening of classes this SY 2020-2021.  In a statement, Dr.Maria S. Tugano, Vice-President for Academic Affairs, said that the University was well-prepared for the opening of AY 2020-2021.              Dr. Tugano disclosed that the University coordinated first with the eleven Municipal Local Government Unit (MLGU) through their respective Mayors to secure support in the conduct of flexible modes of lesson delivery, particular modular approach and the on-site enrolment.              Later, the University conducted on-site orientation and enrolment of incoming freshmen and returning students in all the eleven municipalities in Catanduanes which was done by two teams where each is composed of five members.             Ms Marilyn G. Tejada, University Registrar, bared that as a strategy, the University considering the constraints posed by the Covid-19 pandemic, had scheduled the activities of enrolment beginning the first semester of 2020-2021 by dividing the teams according to geographic settings of the different towns in the province. She said that the Team A enrolling group worked on-site from June 22 – July 22, 2020 in the municipalities of Viga, Panganiban, Bagamanoc, Pandan, Caramoran, Gigmoto and Virac.  Ms Tejada added that the Team B enrolling group likewise worked on-site on same schedule in the municipalities of San Andres, San Miguel, Baras, Bato and Virac.              In the case of Virac, the largest and capital town of the province, the University broken down its on-site enrolment in six clusters, with venues covering barangays Palta, Hawan Grande, Buyo, Capilihan, Sta. Elena, Antipolo, and the CatSU Covered Court.               The local government units in the different towns and their barangays concerned gave their support to the University during the rounds of on-site enrolment in which the latter turned out successfully done as scheduled. 

under Admission